The Grand Parkway Association is a non-profit State Transportation Corporation authorized by the Texas Department of Transportation minute order number 82325 on October 25, 1984.

It was established to facilitate the efficient development of Houston's third outer highway loop to serve the regional mobility needs of metropolitan Houston area. The Association operates on funds received from various sources including TxDOT, METRO, Harris County, Fort Bend County, Chambers County, Galveston County, and Brazoria County.

The Association is governed by a seven member board of directors appointed by the Texas Transportation Commission and is required to make semi-annual reports to TxDOT detailing the status and financial information of the various project segments.

The current members of the Grand Parkway Association Board of Directors are:

William F. "Billy" Burge III - President
Guy B. Harrell - Vice President
Robert C. "Bob" Brown III
Jodie L. Jiles
Hans C. "Chris" Olavson

For more information regarding the Grand Parkway Association please contact David Gornet, GPA Executive Director, at 713-965-0871 or


Please click the icon below to access the corresponding agency’s website